Winding Down The Year

BookNerd

“It is said that a picture can say a thousand words. Well, so can a thousand words. They are the keys by which we can unlock new and amazing worlds, some of which ascend beyond the imagination, and it all begins on the first page.”BookNerd

 

Greetings Fellow BookNerds,

I know I’ve been absent for a while, but given that it’s December, I’m sure most of you can understand. One minute you’re sitting down, relaxing with a mug of hot chocolate, and then you’re rushing about trying to get a bunch of last minute preparations done as you realize that Christmas is only a week away and you’ve barely made a dent in your holiday check list.

I haven’t had a lot of time for reading, meaning the next book review won’t be coming out any time soon, but I will do my best to continue blogging about topics I find interesting. Also, you should know that I’m always open to suggestions from my followers. If there’s anything you would like my opinion about, or if there’s a previous post that you have a question about or would like to comment on, or anything else that comes to mind, feel free to jot it down in the comments below, or on my blog’s Facebook page.

Latest-The-Force-Awakens-Trailer-DescriptionTo get things started, how about you all tell me what you thought about the new Star Wars movie. I’m hoping that by now everyone has seen it, so this won’t be creating spoilers for anyone. Just in case, consider yourself forewarned. That being said, feel free to get the conversation rolling by sharing your favourite scenes, characters, lines, or anything else you loved about the movie. Heck, if there’s something you were disappointed with, I’d be curious to hear about that too. Leave your thoughts in the comments for this post or on my blog’s Facebook page, and then I’ll try to follow up on them in one of my next posts.

In the meantime, I hope you’re all prepared for the winter season which is finally upon us, and until next time, happy reading!

 

Cheers,

BookNerd 

Leave a Reply

