Celebrating Canada’s Gold and My 100 BookNerds!!!

nerdfighters rules Hello Fellow BookNerds!

I have never EVER liked watching hockey. For those of you I have managed to offend with that simple little sentence, I apologize, but I have just never had any interest in watching televised sports. I had a ball when I saw my first live Blue Jays game (pun intended), but that’s about the extent of it. However, I went so far as to set my alarm for 6:30 in the morning, just to make sure I was awake and alert for when the big game between Canada and Sweden started, and that’s saying something from a girl who rarely wakes up before 8 in the morning for anything! That game had me on the edge of my seat, and now that it’s over, I’m tempted to see what’s happening on the other sports channels 🙂 A big shout out to both the women’s and men’s Canadian hockey teams; you have made us very proud today!

Men's Hockey 2014 Winners   Women's Hockey 2014 Winners

I would also like to give a big shout out to all of my wonderful, amazing, super-fantastic, epitome-of-awesome followers! My blog has reached 100 followers, and the reason this makes me so happy is because this is the first blog I have ever started and stuck with, and I never expected to get more than maybe a dozen or so people to read it. Now, I have over 10,000 views and 100 fabulous BookNerds! A big thank you to each and every one of you, and should you ever have suggestions of things you would like to see on my blog, or if you have your own book news and reviews you would like to share, you can leave a message on my blog’s facebook page or in the comments of this post. 

100follower

I’ll be heading back to Ottawa tomorrow, and hopefully my return to Canada’s Capital will provide me with inspirations for many more posts to come. Until next time, happy reading!

Cheers,

BookNerd

Leave a Reply

