The Fault in Our Stars Update: Filming in Amsterdam???

nerdfighters rules Hello Fellow BookNerds!

My apologies for remaining silent on this blog for so long. The truth is, big things have been happening for me this Summer, things which shall help me in my future career as a journalist. Let’s just say that my pen isn’t getting too many chances to rest 🙂

Anyway, I was thinking about some of the movies I’m looking forward to seeing this winter, when I came across an article someone posted about the up-and-coming The Fault in Our Stars movie. Thus far, John Green has gotten Josh Boone to direct the film adaptation of his book, they have selected Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort to take on the lead roles of Hazel and Augustus, and now for the latest news!

According to Page to Premiere, Director Josh Boone revealed during an interview about his movie Stuck that parts of The Fault in Our Stars will be filled in Amsterdam. In other words, the parts of the book which took place in Amsertdam will ACTUALLY BE IN AMSTERDAM!!! It has also been made known that parts of the movie will be filmed in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

amsterdam2_2516696b

Although there does not seem to be a set date, it seems likely that some of the filming could start as soon as the end of Summer. I’m sure you’re all waiting anxiously to see what will become of this Nerdfighter favourite, as am I, but just knowing that this moving is becoming a reality is enough to satisfy my excitement for the time being.

I shall warn you now that I am going to have less and less time available to post on here until Summer’s end, but I shall continue to try and post something at least once a week. Don’t forget to leave any comments, questions or concerns in the comment box below, and as always, happy reading!

Cheers,

BookNerd

 

Leave a Reply

