Inspirational Words from Christopher Reeve

nerdfighters rules Hello Fellow BookNerds!

It’s amazing how the Summer can appear to be four months of free time when longing for its arrival during exams, but then it disappoints you by being just as much stress and work. This is my beat-around-the-bush way of saying that I haven’t had much time lately to post anything, which you all probably noticed without me having said anything. I would like to apologize for me prolonged absence, and I am going to try my very best to get back to a more or less consistent posting schedule.

To kick start my new resolution – which will hopefully go better than the others I’ve made in the past – I thought it appropriate to present all of you lovely BookNerds with an inspirational quote that will get you started on that list of summer goals.

Christopher Reeve - Nothing Is Impossible

Christopher Reeve, 1952 ~ 2004

“I think a hero is an ordinary individual who finds strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles.”

That’s all for today. As you all know, I am currently working on another blog, which is dedicated to covering news stories ranging from major headlines to what’s new in the world of health, science, space and entertainment. Due to this multitasking effort, I’ve decided that I will alternate between posting here and on my other blog; in other words, I will only be posting here every other day, unless something really mind-blowingly unbelievably fantastic happens. Also, my third blog is still in a state of purgatory, and may be see for quite some time unless a window of time suddenly opens up and gives me a chance to jump through it ^_^

Enjoy the gorgeous weather which seems to finally be blessing us this Summer, and until next time, happy reading!

Cheers,

BookNerd

Leave a Reply

