Upcoming Book-To-Movie Adaptation: Catching Fire

nerdfighters rules Hello Fellow BookNerds!

With the Hunger Games movie being such a big hit, it’s no surprise that the sequel is also making its way onto the big screen. Catching Fire is the second book within the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. It takes place about six months after Katniss and Peeta won the Hunger Games, defying the rules by having two victors instead of the traditional one. Things are rather awkward at the moment, though, for even though Peeta had declared his love for Katniss, she made it fairly plain that she had only been putting on the act for the sake of the audience. Unfortunately, she may not have a choice in the matter when she receives a rather poorly veiled threat from the leader of Panem, President Snow. Will the two of them actually fall in love? And will they be able to bring hope to theirs and every other district?

The movie isn’t set to come out until November 22nd, but the first trailer for it has already made itself public:

I have yet to read the second novel, but based on my impression of the first one, and what I have seen from this movie trailer, I have a pretty good feeling about it. Fortunately, I have a period of about seven months in which I can seek out the second installment and read it, at which time I will be sure to let you all know what I think about it. Until then, let me know what you thought of the book, preferably without any spoilers for those of us who have yet to read it ^_^

Also, feel free to let me know in the poll below how excited you are for this movie’s release.

That’s all for today. I hope everyone’s exams are going well, and until next time, happy reading!

Cheers,

BookNerd

 

3 thoughts on “Upcoming Book-To-Movie Adaptation: Catching Fire

    • I just might have to take you up on that offer if I don’t get around to purchasing it myself ^_^

      BookNerd

Leave a Reply

