Words of Wisdom

nerdfighters rules Hello Fellow BookNerds!

In light of the anticipated arrival of Bill Nye, who will be making a visit to the city of Ottawa to discuss Climate Change at the Convention Center, I thought it would only be fitting to share a quote spoken by non other than our favorite Science Guy ^_^

imgpress  Bill Nye: “Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don’t.”

You got that right. I used to get really frustrated when my friends would point out something I didn’t know, usually about a topic I thought I knew everything about. Eventually, I found I was being rather arrogant, for no one person can ever know everything. Even a genius can only accumulate so much knowledge and store it into that cranium of theirs before they start to forget certain things. I’m perfectly happy no knowing anything about the Kardassians or how fast you have to travel in order to break the sound barrier. I know what I know, and if I happen to meet someone who knows more about something than I do, then from that day on I will have gained knowledge that I’m sure someone else doesn’t know ^_^

That’s all for today. Let me know what you think about today’s Words of Wisdom, and as always, happy reading!

Cheers,

BookNerd

One thought on “Words of Wisdom

Leave a Reply

