Todays Topic: Words of Wisdom

Hello All!

I regret to inform you all that I have come down with something akin to a cold (I said akin to one because I know what a cold feels like, and whatever I have been plagued with only meets most of the criteria for a cold), therefore today’s blog will be very brief. It didn’t take me long to think of something that I could post that takes very little effort, but will still allow you to walk away feeling satisfied. So, as of today, Thursday will be the designated ‘Words of Wisdom’ day, where I will present to you one of my all time favorite quotes, sayings, proverbs or something that will just leave you feeling inspired.

Today’s little piece of wisdom comes from one of my favorite fictional characters, Sherlock Holmes:

 

When you have eliminated the possible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

– Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (Sherlock Holmes)

Sherlock Holmes BBC

 

I like to keep this in mind whenever I’m writing a test that consists of only multiple choice questions. There are only a limited number of answers, and one of them has to be the right one. So logically, we should be able to eliminate everything that is wrong until only one true answer remains. I’ve gotten decent grades on tests up to this point, so there does seem to be some truth to the logic of deduction.

I hope you were able to take something away from this, and hopefully I will be back to my energetic, cheerful self come tomorrow.

 

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

