An Illuminating Performance by the NAC Orchestra

I have only seen a few live orchestra performances in my life, but last nights performance by the NAC Orchestra was one that I can’t stop talking about. For those of you who don’t know, the NAC orchestra is a Canada orchestra that is based in Ottawa, which plays about 100 shows every year, both nationally and internationally, and is currently directed by the talented Pinchas Zukerman.

Last night was also my first time going inside the National Arts Centre, which only fueled my excitement at the prospect of hearing them play live. By the end of it, I had chills, and it had nothing to do with the fact that it was cold outside. It was as if I could see the story behind every piece, images flashing before my eyes as the music took me on a the journey of a lifetime. And just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, they brought out the harp, which is an instrument that I have been dying to play since I first saw one. Such a seemingly quiet instrument, and yet you couldn’t help but hear their melodic tones ringing out across the audience.

In my opinion, everyone needs to watch an orchestra perform live, because only then will they understand that music really can move the soul. If you want to learn more about the orchestra, or are interested in finding out whether there are any performance dates coming up in your area, just follow this link and all shall be revealed: NAC Orchestra

The National Arts Centre is also home to many other artistic creations, if the music portion doe snot particularly appeal to you. There is something for everyone, from music, to dance, and even theater. Immerse yourself in the wondrous world of the arts, and I guarantee you won’t regret it!

 

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

