TFIOS MOVIE!!!

As you can tell by my overuse of capslock in the title, I am very excited about the movie that is soon to be filmed, which happens to be based on one of the best books I have ever had the good fortune of reading. It’s one of the first books I mentioned since starting this blog, and just to save you the trouble of looking for it, I’ll tell you. It’s “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green, who is not only a brilliant author, but also the co-founder of the online community Nerdfighteria, and also the co-blogger of the infamous YouTube channel Vlogbrothers. If you haven’t heard of him by now, then I suggest you get out from underneath that rock of yours and go look him up, and you will be thankful that you did.

Now, I am not personally a fan of the Twilight saga, but for those of you who are, you might be interested to know that the movie producer of Twilight, Wyck Godfrey, will be producing the TFIOS movie. I figure that might be a pretty good incentive for some of you. Although I didn’t care much for the Twilight books, I will confess that the movies were well done, which gives me hope. So, if you have nothing else planned for the weekend, here is a list of things you need to do:

1. Go buy The Fault in Our Stars

2. Go to VlogBrothers on YouTube and subscribe

3. After being inspired by their videos, go back out and buy the rest of the John Green collection

4. Take a moment to enjoy the knowledge that you have taken your first steps into the most awesome community of all time!

I have yet to find out when the release date for the movie is, but trust me, I will keep you informed because this is something that no one should miss out on.

If you are as excited about this movie as I am, express your excitement in the comments down below. This is going to be a monumental moment, one that everyone should be a part of. This is not to say that this book is for everyone, but so far I haven’t spoken to a single person that had anything bad to say about the book. I think that says something to its quality, don’t you?

Until next time, happy reading!

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

