A Dangerous Fortune Completed!

It took most of the summer, and there were several times where I thought I wouldn’t make it to the end, but I have finally completed a third Ken Follett book. The only reason I struggled with it so much was due to the fact that it is not my usual genre of preference. I grew up reading mostly fantasy fiction and science fiction, and it’s not hard to see how different they are from historical fiction. Still, I have to say that his writing style and ability to take real historical events and place his own characters within the center of them is just mind blowing. If I didn’t know any better, I would have been convinced that those characters were living, breathing people. This is one reason why I’m considering pursuing this genre much more closely.

Now, I am switching over to some murder mystery, more specifically the Sherlock Holmes novel I mentioned in one of my previous posts. I imagine it will not take long to finish :)

One thought on “A Dangerous Fortune Completed!

  1. I just realized that I posted this on the wrong blog page 😛 So if you think you’re having deja vu, there is a logical explanation.

Leave a Reply

