History Coming to Life

“World Without End” by Ken Follett

I have been working on this book for quite some time, but between University and work, I don’t have a whole heck of a lot of time for leisurely reading. Therefore, I still have not finished reading this book, but I think I’ve read enough of it to say that it’s different from what I’m used to reading, but I would definitely recommend it. I read Pillars of the Earth, the prequel to World Without End, and although they both follow a similar storyline, they are very unique reads that give an interesting perspective on different aspects of the time period. If memory serves, the first one takes place mostly in the 1100’s, while the second one is in the 1300’s. I won’t give too much away, but I will give this warning; if you have not read anything by Ken Follett, then you should use a bit of ‘readers discretion’, because he is very descriptive. The Pillars of the Earth mini-series should give you a pretty good idea of how vivid it can get …

Follow this link for a synopsis of the book: World Without End

Image

It’s over a thousand pages long, so you might want to clear your calendar, but trust me, it will be worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

