Hello Fellow Avid Book Readers

Okay, so I guess I’ll start with books that I have read the most recently, since they are still relatively fresh in my mind . . .

Will Grayson, Will Grayson” by John Green and David Levithan

I have been a big fan of John Green for such a long time, but I have only recently started to read his books. This is the first one I read, and I literally good not force myself to put it down! I’m pretty sure I looked like that crazy person in the streets that everyone talks about to their friends on Facebook and Twitter. Still, I recommend this book to EVERYONE! True, it is teen fiction, but it is good teen fiction. Just so I don’t go screwing it up, here’s the books synopsis:

“One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two teens—both named Will Grayson—are about to cross paths. As their worlds collide and intertwine, the Will Graysons find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, building toward romantic turns-of-heart and the epic production of history’s most fabulous high school musical.”

After reading this book, it got me thinking about how crazy it would be to meet someone with the exact same name as myself, and how that could affect my life. What would be even more strange is if that person turned out to be the exact opposite of me in every way . . . It’s such a unique idea, and in my opinion, everyone should go out and buy that book right now. It’s got comedy, romance, startling twists, and the most memorable characters. It’s also not an overly difficult read, which I figure makes most people happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

